Chocolate-Influenced Short Stories

She Made Me ‘Wonder’ What She Was Doing

ImageDream sequence – 6/11/13
My dumb butt decided to drink coffee at 10 pm last night and didn’t go to sleep until almost 2 am. The following dream occurred…

I’m happily driving my car on N I-75 toward a city that is 30 minutes from my house when something flashy caught my eye. Was it a billboard? Was it a cop car? Was it a homeless man with tons of bling on? No, no, and no.

It was only Wonder Woman riding a bicycle along side the highway.

My first thought: Why is the bike not invisible?
My second thought: This would make a great video for my Facebook page as proof that I actually got to see Wonder Woman.

Trying to keep my eyes on the road, Wonder Woman, and handle my phone at the same was really difficult. Trying to swipe the screen with one hand was troublesome and then rummaging through my apps just to get to the camera was frustrating. I accidentally hit the home button and then I would have to search for the camera button again. Stupid touch screen phone!

By the time I was ready to record Wonder Woman’s unique past-time, she had zoomed off into the atmosphere and left her bike behind.

“Wonder Woman!!!!” I screamed at the top of my lungs. My favorite hero disappeared before I could record this once-in-a-lifetime experience. Who the hell would believe me?

“What?”

I turn to the driver’s side window and boom! Wonder Woman was flying next to my car with a quizzical look on her face.

Next thing I know, she invites me over to her house and greets me at the front door in her Diana Prince disguise. The rest of the dream got really boring because she and I had girly talks, like boy problems (she shares she has a thing for Batman), clothes, and future career plans.

The dream ends with Wonder Woman chewing out the neighbors for trying to build a pool in her yard.

Moral of the Story: I wonder if I still have my bicycle.

Leave a Reply

