Sweet & Sour Poetry

Hello Popular Boy! It’s me, Invisible Girl.

Oh popular boy
Tall,
Strong,
Intelligent.
The athletic, smart, and “obedient” student.

So many girls
Popular,
Beautiful,
Sluts.
They would do anything for you.

I saw you
Handsome,
Charming,
Humorous.
I wished I was your girlfriend.

I wasn’t pretty
Plain,
Nerdy,
Shy.
Maybe my uniqueness would attract you.

“Be my boyfriend?”
Silence,
Grin,
Laughter.
You saw me as a joke.

High school graduation
Excitement,
Diploma,
Goodbyes.
I’d no longer see you again.

Years go by
Fashionable,
Attractive,
Extrovert.
I’m a strong, confident woman now.

We meet again
Bar,
Drinks,
Flirting.
You don’t remember who I am.

I remind you
Surprised,
Smile,
Intrigued.
A wolf licking its hungry lips.

Then you ask
Be,
My,
Lady?
Smiling charmingly, your eyes undress me.

I react with
Silence,
Grin,
Laughter.
Then sashay away, shaking the ass….

You will never have.

5 thoughts on “Hello Popular Boy! It’s me, Invisible Girl.

Leave a Reply

