Sweet & Sour Poetry

Ahoy! Let’s Have This Dance!

“Want to dance?”
Hands,
His,
Mine.
I get up and we go.

Swing, swing, swing!
Bounce,
Twirl,
Shake.
Benny Goodman has everyone dancing crazy.

“Ready?” he ask.
Nervous,
Breathe,
Ready.
He swings me between his legs.

That was amazing!
Bounce,
Spin,
Kicks.
Surprise! He flips across my back.

Stomping in rhythm.
Fast,
Smooth,
Exciting.
Other dinner guests are watching us.

He amazes me
Twirl,
Finish,
Bow.
Everyone is applauding and cheering loudly.

I kiss him
Best,
First,
Date.
“Great, I hope you like jitterbug.”

Leave a Reply

