Sweet & Sour Poetry

Too Chicken To Do It

Daily Prompt: Origin Story
Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

Once upon a weird time,
It began with a four-clover.
I was a leprechaun working part-time
Ha, I’m kidding, let’s start over.

I don’t know why but I was scared
Of starting my own blog.
I was emotionally unprepared
To hear my stories were a flop.

One day my inner voice shouted, “Show’em!
“Stop being a wimp and aspire.
You love writing stories and poems
Your dream is to be a pro writer.”

Full of inspiration, I happily defeated
The awful fear that caused me stress.
Full of courage I truly needed
I created my first blog on WordPress.

My imagination and personal experience
Form my short stories and haikus.
I like to share my wacky dreams
Some photos and drawings too.

The WordPress Community is absolutely great
So many blogs in different categories.
I love that I can express myself as Molly Greye
And fearlessly share my own stories.

One thought on “Too Chicken To Do It

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Origin Story | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

