Through My Eyes

Happy 3rd Birthday Leo!

Less than three years ago, I found this adorable, lonely kitten at an animal shelter. With no name, the tiny kitten peeked out of his over-sized bed and gazed at me with his big, sweet eyes. I fell in love with him and brought him home the next day. I named him Leo.

Being that it’s August and that was when Leo was born, I decided to throw a birthday party today for my cat… Yes, you read that right. I threw a damn birthday party for my cat.

“What the hell? Why?” You ask.

Most of my graduating class on Facebook have been flooding my newsfeed with pictures of their babies and constantly bragging about how cute they are. Being in my mid twenties and no kids of my own, it started off cute and I felt happy for them. But then it wouldn’t stop. Everyday, baby pictures from them waking up, eating, sitting there, napping, pouty face, cute face, snot face, etc.. spammed my newsfeed. It was super excessive!

I cleaned out my newsfeed and left my childless female friends on. But it was a matter of time before they would get pregnant and I witnessed the whole cycle all over again. It was then I decided that if they can blast pictures of their kids on Facebook, so can I. Today I am sharing pictures of my kid too.

Don’t get me wrong. I love babies and I want a child of my own, but I won’t be having a human baby for probably several years. Therefore, my ‘son’ is Leo and I love the hell out of him. Happy birthday my big bag of furry cuteness!

Funfetti cake with cream cheese frosting and decorated by yours truly

Funfetti cake with cream cheese frosting and decorated by yours truly

Leo got his own 'cake.' He was giving me the "Can I eat it now?" look.

Leo got his own ‘cake.’ He was giving me the “Can I eat it now?” look.

"Mommy, you got me a bag for my birthday? Sweet!"

“Mommy, you got me a bag for my birthday? Sweet!”

Not only did he get a bag but I got him an automatic laser pointer. Best cat-sitting device ever.

Not only did he get a bag but I got him an automatic laser pointer. Best cat-sitting device ever.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Happy 3rd Birthday Leo!

    • Yes, I’m not alone! Leo would have played in the box that came with the fancy laser pointer but it was too small. Thanks for birthday wishes for him and stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Love this post – you should go have a read of my post “Weekly Photo Challenge: My first child””
    I was exactly the same with my first dog, and I’m sure that I’ll be something like that with my cat in time (and he looks a little bit like your Leo too :))
    Happy birthday to Leo!

Leave a Reply

