Sweet & Sour Poetry

It’s Not A Hard-Knock, But An Awesome-Knock Life

“And here she is, Molly,
Our main attraction.
Glenn Miller start playing.
Okay, ready, set, action!”

I decided to star myself
Always wanted to be a celebrity.
Kellan Lutz plays my boyfriend
Oh my gosh he’s so sexy.

My life would be a musical
I’d live singing and dancing
While I’m getting dressed
I’m going around prancing

I’d sing about my dreams,
Adventures, my blog, and coffee.
Cute kittens, ice cream
TV shows, and more coffee.

I’d sing about school,
My friends and rivalries
The Salvatore brothers
On The Vampire Diaries

I’ll dance to swing toward school
To work and even down the street
Add some jitterbug and hip-hop
But no dancing when I eat

Tango during steamy scenes
With Kellan, my super hottie.
It won’t compare to ‘Fifty Shades’
But it’ll be rated R for naughty.

Molly, the silly superstar,
What a fun world to pretend
Sing a farewell song to all
And air the credits. THE END!

Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up

Other fine superstars!

  1. Watering pots. Processed with Android Lomo Camera app | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. The Nest | Agrifun.com
  3. Street lamp hiding in the trees | Bright Moments Catcher
  4. The Queen | Bright Moments Catcher
  5. Soviet Pupil | Bright Moments Catcher
  6. Small Backyard Fence | Bright Moments Catcher
  7. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. I’d like to thank Y’all! | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  9. Shattered dreams | contrailsonmyheart
  10. Ready for Your Close-up | Geek Ergo Sum
  11. Get Read For Your Close Up. | Sister Hood
  12. Ready For Your Close-Up: Mr Men | suzie81’s Blog
  13. Daily Prompt: Superstar | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  14. Cast the “WHAT”? | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  15. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | littlegirlstory
  16. Casting Call [Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up] | unknowinglee
  17. The CB Conspiracy | jennifermarshcurtis
  18. “Ready for Your Closeup” | Relax
  19. Dicaprio Outraged, No Kenton Lewis Movie | The Jittery Goat
  20. A Hero Resting | The Ambitious Drifter
  21. Daily Prompt: Street Superstar | Amelie Lockhart
  22. On living the dream | The Magic Black Book
  23. Superstar? | Life & Times
  24. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Alastair’s Blog
  25. Daily Prompt ~ Superstar! | Misifusa’s Blog
  26. Supernovae | Maggie’s Stories
  27. Daily Prompt: Ready For Your Close-Up | College Girl Dai
  28. Are You Free Mr Braff? | Tony’s Texts
  29. i am a superstar (cause the daily prompt said i was) | wannabepoet
  30. Ready for Your Close-up: Red Sprites Over Nebraska | Khana’s Web
  31. Oona Chaplin | vicbriggs’s Blog
  32. Daily Prompt: Ready for your Close-Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  33. Daily Prompt: Close-up/Superstar | A Taste of Morning
  34. Daily Prompt: I’m ready for my close-up. Where’s Mr. Demille? | SERENDIPITY
  35. Casting the movie of my life and a sex change? | RPMAS
  36. An Asian bride | A mom’s blog
  37. Superstar | Flowers and Breezes
  38. Story of my Life! | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  39. Morgan Freeman is Narrating my Life Story | JuSt ViSiTiNG THiS PLaNeT…
  40. No living actors for mom and dad | Life is great
  41. The Daily Post: Superstar | Far from Done
  42. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | reyoflight
  43. The Daily Prompt: Superstar | Far from Done
  44. HDGR: The Motion Picture | HDGR’s
  45. Superstar swan (Daily Prompt) | photo potpourri
  46. A New Superstar Has Arrived!….(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  47. The Life and Times of your Typical Target Shopper | A Day in the Life
  48. Daily Prompt; Ready For Your Close-Up | terry1954
  49. Daily Post: Thai Beauties Close Up | Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture
  50. Daily Prompt: Ready For Your Close-Up? Yes, I am! | Reinvention of Mama
  51. Breaking News: Movie to made about your favorite reporter/editor’s life | The not really news blog
  52. Explanation! | Sitting on the Porch
  53. Daily Post: We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Superstar | One Starving Activist
  54. Casting a Phoenix | My Bipolar Life
  55. The Life and Times of djgarcia94 | djgarcia94
  56. Ready for Your Close-up | The Nameless One
  57. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Vagabond
  58. Andiamo al cinema? | Neva Samaki
  59. Morning Walk (Series) – Faro, Portugal | alternative.reality
  60. My top five films I spent my childhood wishing were true… | My Top Fives…
  61. Daily Prompt-Off Topic | readingwithafeather
  62. Superstar | Nameless Non-ficton
  63. Casting for An Urban Woman | The Silver Leaf Journal
  64. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up » My Life, My Way, My Words
  65. it’s so me | Musings of a Random Mind
  66. Are you really ready for this? | Rob’s Surf Report

4 thoughts on “It’s Not A Hard-Knock, But An Awesome-Knock Life

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for your Close-Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

