Of Love and Lies (Unofficial title) chapters

Always and Forever, He Said Before He Disappeared

I’m reblogging this story for today’s Daily Prompt. One of my best short stories I have written in a while. For those of you who haven’t read it, I really hope you will enjoy it. 🙂

Molly Greye

The taxi should be here any minute now. It’s too cold to stand outside, especially with a very active wind. The café is busier than normal as dozens of people huddle around the counter and wait impatiently for their hot drinks.

Once a week, I come here to study and I always prefer the two-seat table next to the large windows. I enjoy observing the busy town, such as pedestrians taking a stroll, musicians playing soulfully on the sidewalk, and restaurants writing their specials on their chalk board stands.

Something large and yellow maneuvers in front of the café and I see it’s my taxi. Collecting my belongings and my drink, I push my way through the thirsty customers toward the front door. Exiting out, I accidentally collide into someone and nearly spill my drink over my chest.

“I’m very sorry.” I quickly apologize to the person and hoof it…

View original post 1,053 more words

Leave a Reply

