Sweet & Sour Poetry

I Blame The ‘Bridesmaids’ Movie For What We’re About To Do

The first two words
In my future I foresee,
A whole new experience
A Bachelorette Party!

Five bridesmaids and bride
A weekend out of town,
From tanning at the beach
To clubs and getting down.

The next four words
I hint is an event and setting,
I’ll be heading to New Orleans
And be part of my friend’s wedding.

I’ve never been a bridesmaid
We’ll be partying in Savannah,
The wedding is next month
I’ve never been to Louisiana.

I cannot wait to witness
My friend’s wedding in October,
With Bourbon Street nearby
It’s going to be hard to stay sober.

Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other

Other six-word stories to check out:

  1. Twenty-Six to Sixty-Six in Six Words | Creative Mysteries
  2. Because she’s mine | From Five to Fifty
  3. Because she’s mine | Life is great
  4. The Future Has Already Begun | Virginia Views
  5. Daily Post: It’s a six word story… | dawnyhosking
  6. One Heart, One Loss, One Day | Gray Poet
  7. Beloved Author, 101, Dies in Avalanche | Upstairs Productions
  8. Grampa Ran Over a Garden Hose | Conversations
  9. Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Under the Monkey Tree
  10. Knowingly not Knowing | Experiment No. 1
  11. So many words, so little time | wannabedeenbuddy
  12. My Future in Six Words….(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  13. Slippers, Coffee and my First Blog! | Pink Bubbly
  14. Six Words: I’ll happily just keep on blogging | FUNNY…PECULIAR
  15. Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | The Nameless One
  16. I Feel… Tomorrow Will Be Better | On Gorgeousness
  17. Where will we be going next? | A mom’s blog
  18. Short, Sweet, and Simple. The End. | sayanything
  19. 6 WORDS: Intelligently Riding My Emotionally Wild Horse | Extraordinary Living Blogs
  20. DP: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | A Blog’s Life
  21. All Signs Point to Yes | and yadda yadda yadda…i made aliyah
  22. Mountains, Fields, Storms, Rainbows and Stars | Romelga writes
  23. The Time is Now, Dear Friends | The Silver Leaf Journal
  24. Daily Prompt: 6 Word Story | Lori’s Life and Other Stuff
  25. Selling Organs: A six word story (Daily Prompt) « Lie With Style
  26. Future be like… | Neva Samaki
  27. Daily Prompt: Six Word Story | katz n’ kale
  28. I need a spiritual Heimlich maneuver | SueAnn Porter
  29. Six | Rebecca Barray
  30. Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Head like soup
  31. Today or Tomorrow . . . | meanderedwanderings
  32. Zes voor eentje, een half dozijn voor de rest | Mijn plekkie
  33. The Potential of Six | Shirley Buxton’s Photography
  34. Make Coffee, Work In My Pajamas | ExLibrisMachina
  35. Daily Prompt – Six of One-Half a Dozen of the Other | hometogo232
  36. Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | To Breathe is to Write
  37. Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Heron There & Everywhere
  38. Daily Prompt: Me. Teacher, Writer. I am. | Write Now!
  39. “Site 28 for the week, please.” | Granite State Walker
  40. The future in six words: | The life of T
  41. I’m my family’s matriarch-in-waiting | Grandma Drives Me Crazy
  42. Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Anthony’s Heart Valve Replacement Saga
  43. Six, the Year it All Ended! | Love it or Shred it
  44. Daily Prompt: Six Gravestones | Wenzinger Photography
  45. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: Six
  46. Just Wait : Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  47. Clearance Sale. Jumble Out. Cobwebs Cleaned. | Her Broken Nibs
  48. Daily Prompt 10/9/13 | Cockyflop
  49. Kind of Foretold | Kind of a Bum
  50. Daily Prompt: There Once Was a Woman Who… | One Starving Activist
  51. In Twenty-five Words or Less… | sltimewellwasted
  52. Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other – Daily Prompt | Figure VII
  53. Suicide no. 10: The Birthday Game | derekalanwilkinson
  54. Aspiration Ain’t As Cheesy As Nachos. | Draft Manifesto
  55. The Future, In Just Six Words | tuckedintoacorner
  56. Six | Cold Coffee Curse
  57. Don’t Want to Push Through Life [Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other] | unknowinglee
  58. I Know I’m Hard to Love | My [redacted] Journey
  59. This teacher publishes comic books successfully. | Diary of a quirky girl
  60. Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Let There be Peace on Earth
  61. Does six of one really equal half a dozen of the other? | Rob’s Surf Report
  62. When One Door Closes, Another Opens – Daily Prompt | Warm Welcomes
  63. Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | mad little musings…

7 thoughts on “I Blame The ‘Bridesmaids’ Movie For What We’re About To Do

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a comment